Kbcup Background

The Kirby Bentley Cup is a 9-a-side round robin tournament for Aboriginal girls aged 13-15 years old. With the huge growth in Female footy and introduction of the AFL Women’s League, the Kirby Bentley Cup provides young Aboriginal girls with a great opportunity to put their skills on display, be linked to local female football clubs and be identified for the state talent pathway 

Named in honor of Kirby Bentley who is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, the inaugural Kirby Bentley Cup played in 2014, featured 10 teams and over 150 players. The 2018 Kirby Bentley Cup in anticipating 16 teams and over 250 participants from metro and regional WA.

Kbcup Event Details

David Grays Arena, Mandurah

8am - 7pm, Saturday 23th March, 2019

No Smoking No Alcohol No Drugs No Violence

To be eligible to play in the carnival you must be born between 2004,2005 2006*

 

Kbcup Team Details

 

Team Description Contact
Claremont - Great Southern

Representing Great Southern region including Albany and Mt Barker 

Robbie Minniter 0439 982 008
Claremont - Metro

Representing Claremont metropolitan zone 

Declan Cormack - dcormack@wafc.com.au  - 0424 787 273

EAST PERTH ‘YAAKINY ROYALS’

Representing the current East Perth metro and regional zone Hayden Cobley - hcobley@wafc.com.au  - 0439 255 027

GOLDFIELDS

Representing regions in the Goldfields, in particular Kalgoorlie

Gemma Harrison - gharrison@wafc.com.au  - 0417 179 463

Midlands/Northam  Representing the Midlands and based in Northam and Moora Jermaine Davis 0477422489  or Glen Collins 0417 920 817

MIDWEST

Midwest zone including Geraldton and Mullewa Grady Tomelty - gtomelty@wafc.com.au  - 0439 674 378
Peel

Representing the current Peel football District.

Tom Atkinson - tatkinson@wafc.com.au  - 0438 912 015

Perth

Representing current metropolitan zone. 

Chris Brown cbrown@wafc.com.au  - 0412 676 857
Pilbara Representing towns in the Pilbara Region  Vicki Agnew vagnew@wafc.com.au  - 0455 661 633 
South East

Tepresenting East Fremantle zone in the South East metropolitan region of Perth

Mitch Harvey - mharvey@wafc.com.au  - 0426 433776 

South Fremantle

Representing current South Fremantle metropolitan zone.

Regan Atkinson . ratkinson@wafc.com.au - 0437 587 161 
South West/Bunbury Based in Bunbury, representing the South West region of WA

Nathan Douch ndouch@wafc.com.au - 0400 361188

Subiaco

Representing current Subiaco metropolitan zone.

Matt Debaro mdebarro@wafc.com.au - 0402 794 016
Swan Districts

Representing Swans metropolitan zone including Midland and Bassendean

Christian Tufili ctufilli@wafc.com.au  - 0423 989 582 
West Perth 'Djinda Falcons'

Representing current West Perth Metro Zone. 

Andrew O’Brien - aobrien@wafc.com.au - 0422480487

Sharon Kenney sharonkennyconsultant@gmail.com  0400 203 660

Wheatbelt  Representing Narrogin, Katanning, Bruce Rock, Merredin 

Paul Reid  preid@wafc.com.au . 0419 859 576

Kbcup Career

Kirby Bentley is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, 

Kirby Bentley Playing Career:

• Pre-Draft Priority Selection for Fremantle Dockers AFL Women’s Team

• AFL Player for Melbourne Football Club

• Debbie-lee Medalist (best player in Australia named at AFL Open Women’s National Championships in 2011)

• All Australian

• WA State Player

• WA Women’s Football League Premiership Player

In 2017 Kirby Bentley will represent the Fremantle Dockers in the inaugural AFL Women’s league having been chosen as a priority selection during the first ever AFL National Women’s Draft.

Contact Us

Contact Louanne Wakefield using the form below or email her at lwakefield@wafc.com.au, or call Louanne at 9381 5599