Kbcup Background

The Kirby Bentley Cup is a 9-a-side round robin tournament for Aboriginal girls aged 13-15 years old. With the huge growth in Female footy and introduction of the AFL Women’s League, the Kirby Bentley Cup provides young Aboriginal girls with a great opportunity to put their skills on display, be linked to local female football clubs and be identified for the state talent pathway 

Named in honor of Kirby Bentley who is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, the inaugural Kirby Bentley Cup played in 2014, featured 10 teams and over 150 players. 

Kbcup Event Details

UWA Sports Park, Mt Claremont


12pm - 6pm, Saturday 29th February, 2020


No Smoking No Alcohol No Drugs No Violence


To be eligible to play in the carnival you must be born 2005, 2006, or 2007 *

 

Kbcup Team Details

 

Team

Description

Contact

Claremont - Great Southern

Representing Great Southern region including Albany and Mt Barker 

Matt Bishop - mbishop@wafc.com.au - 0468 473 797
Claremont - Metro

Representing Claremont metropolitan zone 

Declan Cormack - dcormack@wafc.com.au  - 0424 787 273

East Fremantle

Representing East Fremantle zone in the South East metropolitan region of Perth

Jaxon Liddelow - JLiddlow@wafc.com.au - 0401 539 948

EAST PERTH ‘YAAKINY ROYALS’

Representing the current East Perth metro and regional zone Hayden Cobley - hcobley@wafc.com.au  - 0439 255 027

GOLDFIELDS

Representing regions in the Goldfields, in particular Kalgoorlie

Gemma Harrison - gharrison@wafc.com.au  - 0417 179 463

Midlands/Northam  Representing the Midlands and based in Northam and Moora Brett Nelson - brett.nelson@cewa.edu.au - 0429300834 or Glen Collins gcollins@wafc.com.au

MIDWEST

Midwest zone including Geraldton and Mullewa Grady Tomelty - gtomelty@wafc.com.au  - 0439 674 378
Peel

Representing the current Peel football District.

Jesse Tippet - Jtippet@wafc.com.au - 0434 518 280

Perth

Representing current metropolitan zone. 

Kris Shannon -  kshannon@wafc.com.au  -0433 669 519 
South Fremantle

Representing current South Fremantle metropolitan zone.

Regan Atkinson . ratkinson@wafc.com.au - 0437 587 161 
South West/Bunbury Based in Bunbury, representing the South West region of WA

Nathan Douch ndouch@wafc.com.au - 0400 361188

Subiaco

Representing current Subiaco metropolitan zone.

Matt Debaro mdebarro@wafc.com.au - 0402 794 016
Swan Districts

Representing Swans metropolitan zone including Midland and Bassendean

Christian Tufili ctufilli@wafc.com.au  - 0423 989 582 
West Perth 'Djinda Falcons'

Representing current West Perth Metro Zone. 

Andrew O’Brien - aobrien@wafc.com.au - 0422480487

Sharon Kenney sharonkennyconsultant@gmail.com  0400 203 660

Wheatbelt  Representing Narrogin, Katanning, Bruce Rock, Merredin 

Paul Reid  preid@wafc.com.au . 0419 859 576

Kbcup Career

Kirby Bentley is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, 

Kirby Bentley Playing Career:

• Pre-Draft Priority Selection for Fremantle Dockers AFL Women’s Team

• AFL Player for Melbourne Football Club

• Debbie-lee Medalist (best player in Australia named at AFL Open Women’s National Championships in 2011)

• All Australian

• WA State Player

• WA Women’s Football League Premiership Player

In 2017 Kirby Bentley will represent the Fremantle Dockers in the inaugural AFL Women’s league having been chosen as a priority selection during the first ever AFL National Women’s Draft.

Contact Us

Contact Brad Collard or Louanne Wakefield using the form below, or using the details below: